top of page

Back in the saddle

So, here I am, back to blogging. I had a blog for years and years, until Google+ ate 5 years of photos, and I lost my heart for it. You can't just go back and upload 5 years of photos, and without them, some of the posts simply don't make sense. There were photos of my kids, our homes, and our travels around the world, and they were all gone. Poof! I simply gave up on it. Sad, isn't it?

I'm working as a freelance writer now, so I figured I'd better get back to it.

I have an 'About' page (who doesn't?), but thought I'd use this post to introduce myself.

I'm Slón, pronounced like Sloane, but spelled funny. Believe me, I thank my parents for that on a daily basis. I have a dual degree in English and Theatrical Design. Dead useful, let me tell you. As of March 2016, I've been married for 21 years (I KNOW!) to my wonderful hubby. He's an army officer with 20 years of service, and no plans to retire just yet. After 20 years though, what's a few more, right?

We have 2 absolutely gorgeous boys (I'm not biased, they're just gorgeous), ages 13, and 5 (that one was a surprise!). They make my life fun, exciting, and exhausting.

We were lucky enough to live in Germany for 11 years. We spent 9 years in Heidelberg, and 2 years is Wiesbaden.

I would go back tomorrow if they army would let us. During our time in Europe, we traveled extensively.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page